The Smoky Mountain Resource, Conservation and Development Council represents six counties in East TN including Blount, Cocke, Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox and Sevier. The council members encourage education of our native environment and promote economic and community development that practice sustaining the natural resources of our East TN area.  The council meets quarterly and hosts the regional Envirothon competition each Spring.  More information on this event can be found under the "Envirothon" tab on our website.